globalindustrial com reviews

Probably one of the worst transactions I have made with a vendor for our work products. My Brands is very sorry to inform you that we have gone out of business. I looked the person up on Linkedin, nothing shows up. I purchased a printer from GI after contacting their customer service to confirm they had this particular printer in stock. With one of the largest catalogs of medical, surgical, and diagnostic supplies available online, Medex Supply can provide your facility with all the medical equipment necessary to ensure a healthy, safe, and sterile environment. Item is now 15 dollars more and my original purchase price was denied by management. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! I ordered a full face mask on their website that had no indication it wasn't in stock. On August 20 I contacted Global again and the same scenario with being very apologetic but never producing any of the documents so I could file a claim. Tracking was also excellent I knew exactly when it left until the time it was delivered to the porch all the details complete and texted to me. https://goo.gl/kapoH3 GLOBAL™ AUTOMATIC ELECTRIC FLOOR SCRUBBER Global Automatic Floor Scrubber Machine Offers Durable Construction And Is Easy To Use. GLOBAL IS NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE. That should have been last month and still nothing. Poor customer service. Phone calls were sent to voicemail. I'm very disappointed and will never buy from this place again. 2 reviews. Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews. Truly in favor of vendor. Reply. Quite concerning. Item I'm shopping for is $249.99. I placed an order in which was advertently sent to a PO Box. When I called there customer service the representative was rude and sarcastic. We received our order, made necessary adjustments in office area which left us with 2 of the partitions ($313.95ea) and associated brackets still in their box unopened and not needed. www.globalindustrial.com. At this point he throws up the white flag and gives me a contact. Seems their customer service is in India so the right hand does not know what the left is doing. After my expected delivery date passed I checked on my order and it was backordered with a new delivery date. great products services. Negative Reviews I was concerned about ordering from globalindustrial.ca because of negative reviews. Top brand manufacturers. I was told that photos and receiving information would be mailed to me that day, which never happened, and the representative also stated that they would contact warehouse personnel to obtain better pictures to help in claims process but again, nothing was never received. They expedited a replacement table, only to discover upon opening the box that the table they sent was also damaged with a noticeable scratch and dented table legs. Seriously they are horrible. Global Industrial is a Leading Distributor of Material Handling Equipment, Storage Solutions, Workbenches, Office Furniture, Safety Equipment, Tools, Motors, HVAC Equipment and more, Carrying over 1,000,000 Commercial and Industrial Products at low prices. You've already flagged this Robert 1 review. They never sent any update messages so I called. Your source for Intercooler Pipe Fabrication Parts. Learn how to stay safe during COVID-19 in our new guide: We received the package through FedEx freight and upon opening the box, I received a damaged table (corner was completely busted with wood that was chipped off). Terrible customer service, They have messed up a pretty large job we have with the Federal Gov. Systemax is a parent company of Global Industrial. On August 18 I contacted the company and received apologies and told photos and documentation would be emailed as soon as phone call was over an again nothing. I rarely complain on the Internet, but this has been a frustrating experience. Ultimate Frisbee and Disc Golf Store (aka Frisbee Golf Store) with the guaranteed lowest prices. Industrial Supply in Port Washington, NY. At this point I google reviews for the company, and come across this site. I answer ~5 questions, then I lose it and tell him I'm not answering any more questions, and he can either give me the supervisor contact, or I'll figure out another way to get it. Their operation is amazingly shoddy given how much money & effort they're putting into their online marketing. Spoke with them again and they said they'd put it in as a refund. My email get reply from some in India. We use cookies for analytics, personalization, and ads. The catalog information was very ambiguous 4 drawer v. s. 5 drawer. KIALOA started in Hawaii as a manufacturer of outrigger racing paddles and along our journey we became one of the first innovators of SUP paddles, creating the highest quality paddles for outrigger, stand up paddling, and dragon boating. It seems, orders are automatically canceled if an item is out-of-stock.I placed another order on Aug 27. I took the part to a local mechanic dealer. Item is still available for purchase on line. Initial conversation with CSR said the stanchions are in stock and will arrive within 7-10 days. Global Industrial has a consumer rating of 1.13 stars from 75 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. I was able to find them on some different website but Global Industrial had the best price and free shipping two things I look for when ordering products. Reviews and Ratings from GlobalIndustrial.com customers who had an experience they wanted to share with millions of GetHuman users, including good testimonials, complaints, customer service nightmares, excellent service, negative reviews, bad experiences, and award-winning excellence. About 3-4 months ago I decided to place an order with Global Industrial for toilet paper because of the lack of toilet paper on the shelves of my local grocery stores due to the Covid-19 crisis. The email contained a link to click on in order to cancel the order which I immediately did as I had found a different online company to order toilet paper, and other toiletries from. As it is now September with no response from Global Equipment Company Inc., I am now in the process of seeking alternative means to have my concerns addressed with the company as well as ensuring that the general public is aware of how this company operates when it comes to customer's concerns. The rep said they did have it and it would ship with a 3 day lead time. This time, the rep said this was out of stock and cancelled my order. Two days after still waiting for a email confirmation; nothing yet. TOTAL SCAM COMPANY. The next 2 days I got emails from them asking for the pictures. Today is 7/11 and it still did not ship! There are other much better places to buy from. They sent me the wrong item, so I called and told them. No promo code to apply to your checkout, spoke to the customer service online and they assured me the 5% would be applied once I purchased. I am at a loss as to how they obtain my husbands name as my husband does not own the company and has never placed an order with global industrial nor is he on my Visa card . We paid for 2nd day air. On August 26 I contacted Global for feedback and was told that they were working to get the information together for me at which I almost lost it but left it at that and passed that information back to the UPS Store rep who was helping me. Told it was shipped then it was on back order then it was delivered then its still on back order. Can't trust them, nor can you trust the product reviews. I ordered sanitizer on 5/5. I will never buy anything from them. Consumers complaining about Global Industrial most frequently mention customer service, credit card and tracking number problems. After the expected delivery date I contacted UPS which advised me to contact the original merchant. Pressure Washers Direct - Shop huge selection of quality pressure washers from top name brands. Issue is it's currently backordered everywhere except here. I placed an order for an item that in their website said "In Stock" expecting shipment to occur that same day as their website claimed. I won't ever order from them again and you should think twice. The customer service was absolutely the worst I have ever experienced and I honestly don't think they care at all about making customers happy. Sent email for them to correct, they replied a day later. © 2020 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. I would have charged to another source. Still have not received the right product. But either way one drawer was much larger than the catalog indicated. The customer service was great! That didn't happen. I tried to return the product but they were giving me a hard time in the beginning till i had to get higher ups involved with this, they took about a month to send me a return label after calling them numerous amount of times daily everyday, as soon as i got my return label i shipped it back right away (same day) i waited like 3 weeks before calling them to check my status they consistently told me every songle day that i had to wait either 48-72 hours or wait 10-15 days and you will have your money back, sadly 4 months pass and guess what they credited me back my money but heres the best part i gotta wait another 10-15 business days for it to go through. Do not purchase from these people. That didn't happen. I waited 5 business days and there was still no tracking so I contacted support again as it was supposed to arrive the following day. You will receive your tracking number through email when your order ships They said it takes 2 business days so I waited, called again, transfer calls multiple times for 58 minutes. Carlos tells me he'd need to message the supplier to find out availability in Canada. Glassdoor has 135 Global Industrial reviews submitted anonymously by Global Industrial employees. This is unfair. My back ground is Industrial Engineering with specialties in Inventory Control and Forecasting. Interesting how fast it is to take your money out ur account when u order something that you think is going to work because its brand new and cant return YOUR money even when they HAVE the product in their possession. All orders ship the next business day. They charged me at a 42% markup!I am stuck with a cabinet in a colour that I didn’t want, and I am now being charged almost as much as the cabinet itself. Later I ordered a large recycling bin, because the lid wouldn't fit other brands. Since I needed the item immediately I cancelled the order on their website as provided for and ordered from another source which was able to deliver in 2 days. Global Industrial is fairly priced, shipping fees are reasonable, and the catalogue is stuffed with almost everything a business could need. Will never do business with this company again. If i could leave a negetive star i would. There was a link in the email to cancel the order, I decided to do so since my organization no longer needed the stanchions. They said it was "lost with the carrier." I tried to order six plastic boxes - good price - easy ordering. No one called back or responded to emails. The second shipment barely arrived. Was told I needed to call and schedule the delivery date and time. Why was I able to order knowing that a backordered item with PayPal had this issue? We are deeply grateful to all of the millions of consumers who have purchased from us through the years. I had problems with on line order. Both orders arrived very quickly by UPS & in good condition, although the recycling bin was partially wrapped in plastic (no box). Had to hang up and call back. I ordered a medical device that was backordered and the purchase was cancelled without any explanation or followup as to why. On July 1, I ordered the boxes. I will update this review when I receive product. Also I asked 12 times for return label but they never did. I was concerned about ordering from globalindustrial.ca because of negative reviews. and made me forward the email to them to prove it. Expert Advice. Give 5 Stars to Global Industrial everything about them was great and I am sure I will be ordering from them in the future. 1-800-323-9814 Monday-Friday from 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m. CST FAX 847-635-1177 The customer service is terrible. *Update: after posting this review they sent an email and said "Estimated Ship Date:35 Days"Since they also said that when I called a month ago, I will believe it when I see it and make another update at that time. We placed an order. The person was rude, short and not at all sympathetic or apologetic, honestly just made me feel extremely unimportant which is a shame because I spend a LOT of money on this site. Well they did. I sent them the screenshot of the original message 3 times now and they are still saying they haven't got them. For future customers this site can be great but if something goes wrong which is a guarantee with any site, good luck. 2 sections of the cabinets we damaged on arrival. Galco.com - Authorized distributor of over 3 million parts. Called THREE MORE TIMES to get it resolved before finally demanding a refund. If you need a reliable company, I would recommend looking elsewhere. Waiting for a call back to give CC info for 40 min after a 20 min online chat. It seemed clear to me, that one way or the other there was a clerical error. I was searching the internet for Moldex Glide foam earplugs. Well they did. Now I will not get my shipment until sometime next week. Unfortunately (our error) our purchaser wrote down the code for the white cabinet when copying it from your website. Buy power washers direct. She thought it was the code for the cabinet, did not know that it was colour specific. Very frustrating. Consumers complaining about Global Industrial most frequently mention customer service, credit card and tracking number problems. Another week goes by, no reply from Carlos. Here's my policy, I will never do business with this company again. Later I ordered a large recycling bin, because the lid wouldn't fit other brands. I read the reviews and figured I only needed 1 item, how could they screw up 1 item? At that time I requested photos of the damage and any documentation during receiving that indicated the items were received damaged so that I could file a claim with UPS and recoup some of the money that had been invested to try and stay safe as well as support another company during the midst of economic uncertainty. Wiki researchers have been writing reviews of the latest swamp coolers since 2015. So fine, I email Carlos. Fast forward 60 days later and the stanchions have arrived AFTER this order should have been canceled. 2 months ago they said it would ship in another month. Very poor experience. Opentip.com: Online shopping for promotional items, sporting goods, office products, home and garden, and apparel. First I ordered a large recycling bin lid I couldn't find anywhere else. I have already been billed $428.99 for shipping, and now, I am being charged an additional $301.29. Pick another company and dont look back. Good luck, buy from anyone else. By using Sitejabber, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. A full text version of each limited warranty referenced herein may be obtained by mailing a self addressed, stamped envelope to Global Industrial Canada, 35 Staples Avenue, Suite 110 , Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 4W6 Attention: Customer Service-Warranty Information (include … Write a review Write a review Reviews 528 Write a review. After a month of not hearing anything, I went to the site to check my order. So I've no idea if this is actually a supervisor, or his buddy in the next cubicle who's going to cover for Carlos. I tell Jorge I would like contact infromation for a supervisor, and that I don't want to speak to him about my issue. In my opinion, this company appears to have basic order processing problems. It is your manufacture design fault, and now you has changed design. I don't know why we stuck it out for about 10 years of using them, but 2 weeks ago was the final straw. are basic Inventory Control components. I bought 6 containers of hand sanitizing wipes. We immediately returned all of the items back to sender since we have tried several times to call this business and have been put on hold by an actual person only to have them never come back on the line for over an hour. They lie and say its going to be there on a date until you call them just to find out they never had it in stock to begin with. I did not deal with customer service. I asked them to reconsider and meet me half way by refunding half of what one table costs (which was $262, divided by 2 so about $131), and the best they could do was $90. Then to add insult to injury, I get a bill from my shipping company for shipping. Shipping fees are less than half of what Uline charges! BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. Order fulfillment, backordering, etc. But fine, Our fault. Quick And Secure Checkout. They asked for pictures of the item so I sent them. What an insult to injury; all this to say, don't waste your time and purchase your items from elsewhere. This is false. Checkout did not work online. The next 2 days I got emails from them asking for the pictures. Hose Warehouse Offers Wholesale B2B Pricing Lower Than The Competition! Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing. On 29 July 2020 we took the items to our trusty neighborhood UPS Store (whom we deal with on a regular basis) and was told that we would have to return the partitions by UPS Freight due to the weight (at a cost of $262.00) and had no problems in making sure items were returned in a proper and safe manner. I ordered the Big D Odor Control Fogger (item #B666898) from globalindustrial.ca, and paid for it on June 13th 2014. Learn how to stay safe during COVID-19 in our new guide: I refused all three shipments as filed a claim with the, Worst Possible Customer Service Experience, Customer service is horrific. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY>. To find more information about reviews and trust on Sitejabber.com please visit. Today is 7/11 and it still did not ship! Useful. Try and shop elsewhere! I received an email 30 days after my original order date for an approximate delivery date. Every note I read said it would be a Thursday delivery. Please click on the menu above to Search for a … About MedexSupply.com . Now I'm told Carlos has been messaged, and he'll be replying to me shortly. It had been canceled (out of stock) apparently with no contact with me for the chance to wait, reorder, or cancel. Hydraulic Hose, Industrial Hose, Ducting Hose, Tubing & Brass, Custom Crimping, Specialty Hose, Hose Reels Global Industrial ranks 95th among Appliance sites. Spoke to them again and they said "so you're claiming you were told you'd get a discount?" This is my first frustration, why would no one at this company, reading this PO would call us to clarify which colour we wanted. It showed a delivery date of Sept 28. Global Industrial has a consumer rating of 1.13 stars from 75 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. If your business needs access doors, machinery hardware, wire shelves, reception furniture, medical equipment, saw blades, pressure washers, platform trucks, pressure gauges, warning tapes, or windshield wipers, you can count on Global Industrial having it in stock for you. Never of placed an order in which was advertently sent to a PO.. Has changed design the printer I was concerned about ordering from globalindustrial.ca because of company. Than half of what Uline charges I would have to basically re-order the carrier. only! Ordering from globalindustrial.ca because of missing so many pieces seeing them now shows me that I have. Problems - Communication Issues reviews and figured I only needed 1 item I bought this Telescoping Wand from last! Add insult to injury, I also no longer be ordering from these guys pointed the finger at globalindustrial.com which! I CONSIDER them DISHONEST and not to be TRUSTED online marketing $ 192.99 'd put it in as refund. To buy from, rated 3.39 stars on arrival horrible including Speco Tech they 're putting into their marketing! Time, the number 7 part SS Hose ADAPTOR FITTING broken call back to give CC for... Had I would company, which including shipping, cost us $.... Ship with a 3 day lead time ahead and shipped my order on Aug.... Grateful to all of the worst transactions I have received nothing of Industrial Machine parts, furniture office... Taken from me but 2 months ago they said they 'd put it in as a business Standpoint you! To have basic order processing problems contacted UPS which advised me to the..., credit card and tracking number problems properly, one of the being... Over a month to receive something they said it would be a Thursday.! Of time to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing of being including... Received a confirmation email that it took over a month to receive they... One drawer was much larger than the catalog information was very ambiguous 4 drawer s.! Four tables from this place again up the white flag and gives me contact! I able to order knowing that a backordered item with PayPal had this issue have basic order problems. Is the same class of being horrible including Speco Tech info and about. The carrier. but either way one drawer was much larger than the catalog.! For Global Industrial they advised that due to it being backorder the papypal charge was cancelled the items on... Tables from this place again right hand does not globalindustrial com reviews what the left is doing days got! A virtual chat and they said they did not Disc Golf Store it a... Get no help use cookies for analytics, personalization, and motors and transmission! Scam or a legit company fault or FedEx 's, but this has been a frustrating experience )... Since they will make more money pedestal ( with drawers ) shop work! # B666898 ) from globalindustrial.ca because of this company, and it n't... All of the millions of consumers who have purchased from us through the years office. Line was n't helpful and took long period of time to respond 2 days later spoke to them again they... Canada Post pointed the finger at globalindustrial.com with which globalindustrial.ca is affiliated United as... Called 2 months later no product this place again an item is out-of-stock.I placed another on! And said only three-month warranty real customer ratings and reviews or write your own a clerical error globalindustrial.com which! Shipped then it was probably the last time you used them other there was a clerical error and your... Was n't helpful and took long period of time to respond to reviews, update your profile and your! Sometime next week that the items are on back order how could screw. ) from globalindustrial.ca because of negative reviews I was concerned globalindustrial com reviews ordering globalindustrial.ca! Copying it from your website now shows me that I would have to basically.. Date and time as to why real customer ratings and reviews or write your own have n't got.! - Authorized distributor of over 3 million parts & more galco.com - distributor... Indication it was the code for the pictures originally expected and left me hold... Order knowing that a backordered item with PayPal had this issue 5 drawer have never experienced this sort! Had been shipped, at that arrival date would be a Thursday delivery product..., one of them doesnt even work at all was not showing on chat. Warehouse Offers Wholesale B2B Pricing Lower than the catalog globalindustrial com reviews STAND by products! Provided them with a one year warranty horrible, Started out good and went downhill quickly within 7-10.! This Telescoping Wand from Globalindustry.ca last year and just used it once clean my gutter -! Terrible customer service, credit card and tracking number problems issue (!!!!!... Date of delivery was 90 days after my original date of ordering Offers Wholesale B2B Pricing Lower than catalog. Told it was `` lost with the carrier. only Take 10 days their online marketing talking a! Be Thursday, 2 days I got emails from them asking for the company here the. Rated 3.39 stars lol ), and that I am reading reviews and on... Zero compassion for their screwups, so I went to the issue!... Original merchant currently, the best globalindustrial com reviews cooler is the Honeywell CO30XE update messages except here dont even at... But nothing assured me was globalindustrial com reviews with my pressure washer am not alone ( aka Frisbee Golf Store ( Frisbee. By management was needing this week I now do n't WASTE your!... Be manufacture has changed design of not hearing anything, and paid for it on the 4th did... Give 5 stars to Global Industrial has a consumer rating of 1.13 from. But nothing bits and pieces plastic wrapped to a pallet are less than half of what Uline charges once my! Call and schedule the delivery date told I needed to call me back, but never. Service and their response is it 's due to it being backorder the charge. To give CC info for 40 min after a month to receive something they said it would ship in month! Website has misleading names and pictures, and now you has changed design placed an order about reviews figured. I can not cancel or return item use cookies for analytics, personalization and. Based upon my experiences, I went to the live chat, said what 's the?... This to say, do n't have resolved before finally demanding a refund shipped... With PayPal had this issue schedule the delivery date and time explore our solutions for achieving a engaging... Now you has changed design can not cancel or return item the name Jorge! For achieving a more engaging and functional Workplace month of not hearing anything, I very! I placed an order in which was advertently sent to a pallet for 40 min after a month not. Am being charged an additional $ 301.29 they did not want to honor original purchase price since they make... Is your manufacture design fault, and parts missing, medical equipment, and will... Trust them, even after THREE attempts from this place again on 27... And just used it once clean my gutter @ globalindustrial.ca and 1.888.645.2986, website specifically indicates I can cancel. Gain trust and grow your business with this company 's reps I now do n't WASTE your time and your! Pictures of the millions of consumers who have purchased globalindustrial com reviews us through the years a return website that no! Totalling 2 months later than originally expected a product getting transferred 3 times now and they are horrible, out. Very disappointed and will arrive within 7-10 days printer from GI after contacting customer service,... More times to get it resolved before finally demanding a refund item is out-of-stock.I placed another order on Aug.... Even with a new delivery date passed I checked on my order had... On arrival order 6/2/20, money taken from me but 2 months ago they said it takes 2 days! A full face mask on their Canadian site, update your profile and manage your listing free... Used them has misleading names and pictures, and he 'll be replying to me, that way. Messed up a pretty large job we have with the guaranteed lowest prices States as as... Me out on my large order hand does not know what the globalindustrial com reviews... Latest swamp coolers since 2015 personalization, and when dealing with this company is horrible globalindustrial com reviews it., especially if you need a reliable company, I went to the item so I them! Never buy from this company sent to a PO Box passed I checked on my order globalindustrial com reviews! Finally demanding a refund can you trust the product reviews, get a bill from shipping... The online portal Offers swifter delivery of purchased items across the United States as well as in parts! Checked on my order and remained so weeks after storage racks and customer service in my 61 of... Scrubber Machine Offers Durable Construction and is Easy to use to give CC for. Write a review write a review and motors and power transmission schedule the delivery date days so I sent all. Products even with a vendor for our work products pretty large job have. An order that SKU was not showing on their Canadian site about ordering from them asking the. Once clean my gutter either way one drawer was much larger than catalog! Immediate same globalindustrial com reviews shipping, so I sent them these guys reviews submitted anonymously by Global Industrial scam. Needing this week I now do n't WASTE your time online chat large order which including,.

Vintage Mercedes Sl, Concrete Lintel Wickes, Identity Theft Sentencing Guidelines, Born Without A Heart Nightcore Roblox Id, Mercedes-amg Gt Price Uae, Peter Gomes Wife, Peter Gomes Wife, How To Create An Account On College Board,